The Shook/Russo 5tet is:

Amy Shook - upright bass
Pat Shook - tenor sax
Frank Russo - drums
Jonathan Epley - guitar

Be on the lookout for their new recording featuring all new music by members of the band in 2019!

The Shook/Russo Quartet has been working together for nearly 13 years in the Baltimore/Washington, D.C. area. Their focus has always been to compose and perform their own original music within the jazz idiom, honoring the masters by carrying on the tradition. The group has developed an incredible and unique sound by merging the diverse backgrounds of each of these fine musicians into one voice. The result is a whirlwind of grooves, melodies, and diverse textures that are a true delight to hear.

Collectively, the members of the Shook/Russo Quartet have performed extensively throughout the United States, as well as performed in Canada, Mexico, Asia, Europe, and the Caribbean and at festivals such as the Lionel Hampton Jazz Festival, the Ottawa Jazz Festival, the Stan Getz Jazz Festival, the East Coast Jazz Festival, the Vancouver International Jazz Festival, and the Telluride Jazz Festval to name a few. A partial list of artists that they have collectively performed with includes: Lionel Hampton, Wessell "Warmdaddy" Anderson, Walt Weiskopf, Jacqui Naylor, Phil Woods, Kenny Werner, Steve Swallow, Charles McPhearson, "Doc" Cheatham, Rebecca Parris, Joe LaBarbera, Dianne Reeves, Marvin Hamlisch, Lou Marini, Ben Vereen, Greg Gisbert, Ingrid Jensen, Jae Sinnett, Dr. Lonnie Smith, Hal Crook, Keter Betts, Ethel Ennis, Bill McHenry, Dave Ballou, and Slide Hampton.